top of page

Poonthura ........................

When writing this blog my mind is so much disturbed and filled with the scene that i saw last-day when visiting Poonthura the Okhi affected fisherman village in Trivandrum. I along with my friends Sivajith ,Rony ,Thsharafeer and Vishnu visited Poonthura last day with some food packs (pothichoru) that we collected from our college,we heard in FM that the people there are suffering from getting food ,so with the help from our Director ,Faculity & friends we collected Pothichoru from both our MBA batches which is about 150 Packets which are bought from home .We took and reached the place at 12 .00 Pm and waited for the convenor to come to collect the food.I went to the shore and saw alot of boats which is near to the shore are of in bad condition which cannot be used .After some time the convenor came and assigned a person from there to distribute the package.He accompanied us to a nearby place and when the vehicle came there were alot of people waiting for the foodpackets, when distributing the packets ,we saw the sadness and also the happiness on there face when they got the packets ,in minutes the packets were finished and many were coming for food packets .This struck my heart alot not only me our heart and we now decided to make another visit to Poonthura tomorrow with food packets.They not only need food but a good careing from our Government to uplift from the tragedy,I pray to god that a tragedy like this will not happen any more.I can't even put a title for this blog.

bottom of page